The Delete extension can be used to permanently delete multiple items at once.
It operates in the exact same way as deleting an object from it's edit form but in bulk so if an object could not be deleted in it's edit form due to rights or links to other objects, it will not delete here either.
Authorization Roles required¶
This extension is available to User's with delete rights to the business object:
How to access¶
The delete extension is accessed from the extensions menu item in business object data tables.
How the Delete extension works¶
AyaNova will attempt to delete all selected items and will indicate the number of any records that were not able to be deleted.
If an item is linked to another item it may not be able to be deleted, for example attempting to delete a Customer with Work orders.
There is no UNDO - deletion is permanent.